Sports Specialist Diving

Specialist Scuba Diving has been around for many years and most agencies have their "Specialist Diving Certifications", but in most cases these are little more than "Limited experience", courses with just a few or sometimes even just one (1) dive. We are very different!

What is a Specialist Certification?dvr_wreck

ITDA levels of "Specialist Diver", are unique in the diving industry and require real advanced experience and knowledge to attain the certification level. Exceeding the highest standards in diving. This level is unique in scuba-diving as no other agency has this level of theory and skills requirements for this certification.

Who can take ITDA Advanced Specialist Certification?

Any agency divers with Specialist Diving Interests may apply to be awarded this level based on three factors:

1. Extensive Proven Experience in thier field / Specialist Area and academic knowledge demonstrated

2. Recognition from the Dive Industry or Diving realted historical societies or bodies for outstanding acheivement

3. Over 10+ plus logged dives in the specialist area of expertisediver_deco

If you want to complete the required course program for certification you must graduate from the ITDA Specialist Diver level 2 in order to be qualified to enter the Adavnced Specailist Diving Program. 

Level 1. is an Introduction to the specialist subject.

Level 2. is the intermediate level.

Level 3. is the Advanced Specialist Level.

Who may Certify ITDA Specialist Level Certifications?

ITDA Advanced Instructors or Specialist Instructors, may train and certify the Level 1 and Level 2 Specialist Certifications, However the Advanced Specialist / Level 3 Programs may ONLY be certified by ITDA Advanced Specialist Instructors with unique specailist skills, knowledge and experience in the particular specialist area.

ITDA Specialist Diving Subject Areas / Fields Include:

Marine Life - Mammals - Shark Diving (Shark Awareness / Shark Diver / Shark Wrangler) - Marine Biology - Marine Sciences - Research Diving

Wreck Diving - Deep Wrecks (mixed Gas) - Wreck Diving (CCR Diving) - Ice Wreck Diving

Night Diving - Night Wreck Diving - Limited Visibility - Environmental Diving - Ice Diving

Rebreather Diving - SCR - CCR - Mixed Gas CCR - Deep CCR

UW Photography - UW Digital Photography - UW Video - UW Video Production - UW Film-Making

Historical Diving - UW Archaeology - Geological Interests - Scientific Diving

DPV Diving- DVP Operations and Recovery - Safety Diving and Advanced Rescue and Recovery

NEW / RECENTLY ADDED:  ITDA UW Welder as a Specialist Diver Level...  See ITDA Occupational Diving

More are being added all the time as we get instructors and trainers graduating specialist fields....

Specialist Diving Links:

Level 1. Specialist Introduction

Level 2. Specialist Intermediate

Level 3. Specialist Advanced

Page and site are in Development and being updated as a constant work in progress...  Please bookmark and return soon!


Certification Programs