ITDA Specialist Level 3 Page

Advanced Specialist Level

This Advanced Specialist level is open to divers who have completed the ITDA Level 2. Specialist program with 10+ Dives or ITDA Advanced or Club Divers (12+ Dives) may train and certify as "Advanced Specialist". After certification they may enter ITDA Technical Diving or Leadership Programs.

Who can take ITDA Advanced Specialist Certification?diver_deco

Any agency divers with Specialist Diving Interests may apply to be awarded this level based on three factors:

1. Extensive Proven Experience in thier field / Specialist Area and academic knowledge demonstrated

2. Recognition from the Dive Industry or Diving realted historical societies or bodies for outstanding acheivement

3. Over 10+ plus logged dives in the specialist area of expertise

If you want to complete the required course program for certification you must graduate from the ITDA Specialist Diver level 2 in order to be qualified to enter the Adavnced Specailist Diving Program. 

Level 1. is an Introduction to the specialist subject.

Level 2. is the intermediate level.

Level 3. is the Advanced Specialist Level.

Level 3, Specialist Scuba Diving Advanced Level

This level is designed especially for divers with a great deal of experience, a minmum Advanced Open Water certifications with 30+ Open Water Dives experience and having dived at the Level 2. Intermediate level with ITDA...  Is required to gain entry to technical programs.

Specialist Diving Certifications available at this Advanced Level:

Buoyancy Control and Gas Management - Cold Water (dry Suit) Diving, Overhead Environment - Caven Diving - Wreck Diving - Deep Diving - Side Mount - Sports Nitrox - Rebreather Training (Semi Closed SCR & Closed Circuit CCR to 30m/100ft) - Research & Scientific Diving - Rescue - DPV and ROV - Search & Recovery - Marine Life - Reef Fish ID - Shark Diving. - Navigation - Night Diving - Equipment - Dive Planning - Twinset Diving - UW Photography / UW Video - SMB Deployment - Computer Diver

Instructors may also apply to ITDA HQ to add / incldue IAP (Instructor Authored Programs) with HQ setting minimum standards and safe training requirements based on the risk factor at this level.

Training and Experience Required for Certification at Level 3. Advanced

A minimum of x6 Dives, plus theory modules for each subject area, "Diving  Specialist", Certification at intermediate Level.

Instructors may also add dives up to a maximum of x8 dives for certification, based on the students abilities and skills as demonstrated in assessments and evaluation.  Theory modules MUST br passed at 85%


Instructors may also train and certify CPR First Aid and basic rescue skills with surface recovery methods and may also offer Oxygen First Aid and AED/DEA First-Aid at this level. If student has not already completed this training!

Specialist Diver Certifications at all levels may be fully credited to further trainng and education in the ITDA System,

If a Diver takes the ITDA Advanced Open water or Advanced Sports Diver Programs, prevous Specailist certification may be credited.  i.e. If a diver has x2 Specialist Certifications at level 1. They ONLY need to complete the core programs dives requirement and the theory modules to certify ITDA Advanced Open Water / Adavnced Club Diver. The Core Dives are: Buoyancy - Navigation and Deep Dive.... See Advanced Scuba Diver Program link here

How can I book a course?

You can simply email us here at HQ and we can advise you of our nearest training partner facility or ITDA Specailist Instructor... Or you can inquire at your ITDA Training Facility or Club or Resort Centre.




Certification Programs