ITDA Specialist Level 2 Page

Intermediate Specialist Level

This Intermediate Specialist level is open to divers from any agency at Open Water Certification with 10+ Dives or ITDA Open Water or Club Diving (6+ Dives) levels may train and certify as "Specialist Divers". After certification they may continue their education to the Level 3. "Advanced Specialist".

Unique Specialist Training Modules... Sports & Technicalfsh

ITDA offers a unique series of training levels to match divers abilities as they progress in training and experience from Introduction / Entry Level, through Intermediate Levels to truly Advanced Specialist Diver levels with over 12+ Dives at advanced Specialist levels and a wealth of knowledge and experience.

Level 2, Specialist Scuba Diving Intermediate Level

This level is designed especially for divers with some experience, a minmum Open Water certifications with 10+ Open Wate Dives experience and having dived at the Level 1. Introduction level with any agency...  Is required to gain entry to the course program level.

Specialist Diving Certifications available at this Intermediate Level:

Buoyancy Control and Gas Management - Cold Water (dry Suit) Diving, Overhead Environment - Caven Diving - Wreck Diving - Deep Diving - Side Mount - Sports Nitrox - Rebreather Training (Semi Closed SCR & Closed Circuit CCR to 30m/100ft) - Research & Scientific Diving - Rescue - DPV and ROV - Search & Recovery - Marine Life - Reef Fish ID - Shark Diving. - Navigation - Night Diving - Equipment - Dive Planning - Twinset Diving - UW Photography / UW Video - SMB Deployment - Computer Diver

Instructors may also apply to ITDA HQ to add / incldue IAP (Instructor Authored Programs) with HQ setting minimum standards and safe training requirements based on the risk factor at this level.

Training and Experience Required for Certification at Level 2.

A minimum of x6 Dives, plus theory modules for each subject area, "Diving  Specialist", Certification at introduction Level. Instructors may also add dives up to a maximum of x4 dives for certification, based on the students abilities and skills as demonstrated in assessments and evaluation.  Theory modules MUST br passed at 75%


Instructors may also train and certify CPR First Aid and basic rescue skills with surface recovery methods and may also offer Oxygen First Aid at this level. If student did not already complete this training!

Specialist Diver Certifications at all levels may be fully credited to further trainng and education in the ITDA System, If a Diver takes the ITDA Advanced Open water or Advanced Sports Diver Programs, prevous Specailist certification may be credited.  i.e. If a diver has x2 Specialist Certifications at level 1. They ONLY need to complete the core programs dives requirement and the theory modules to certify ITDA Advanced Open Water / Adavnced Club Diver. The Core Dives are: Buoyancy - Navigation and Deep Dive.... See Advanced Scuba Diver Program link here

How can I book a course?

You can simply email us here at HQ and we can advise you of our nearest training partner facility or ITDA Specailist Instructor... Or you can inquire at your ITDA Training Facility or Club or Resort Centre.




Certification Programs