ITDA Specialist Level 1 Page

Introduction to Specialist Diving

At this level (Introduction) any divers from any agency at Open Water Certification (4+ Dives) or from ITDA Open Water or Club Diving (6+ Dives) may train and certify as "Specialist Divers".  After certification they may continue their education Level 2. "Intermediate specialist level"...

Unique Specialist Training Modules... Sports & Technicalfsh

ITDA offers a unique series of training levels to match divers abilities as they progress in training and experience from Introduction / Entry Level, through Intermediate Levels to truly Advanced Specialist Diver levels with over 12+ Dives at advanced Specialist levels and a wealth of knowledge and experience.

Level 1, Introduction to Specialist Diving

This level is designed especially for divers with limited experience and with entry level certifications to gain a unique insight and understanding of the many amazing areas of scuba diving beyond the fun and excitement of just enjoying being underwater in the marine environment. DIVERS LOOKING FOR MAXIMUM ADVENTURE NEED TO TAKE THIS PROGRAM...

Specialist Diving Certifications available at this Introduction Level:

Buoyancy Control and Gas Management - Cold Water (Dry Suit) Diving. gina_dry-suit

Overhead Environments (Caven Diving - Wreck Diving - ICE Diving)

Deep Diving - Side Mount - Sports Nitrox - Rebreather Training (Semi Closed SCR & Closed Circuit CCR to 30m/100ft) - Research & Scientific Diving - Rescue - DPV and ROV - Search & Recovery - Marine Life - Reef Fish ID - Shark Diving. - Navigation - Night Diving - Equipment - Dive Planning - Twinset Diving - UW Photography / UW Video - SMB Deployment - Computer Diver (Cosmiq+) - SMB (Surface Marker Buoy use)

Instructors may also apply to ITDA HQ to add / incldue IAP (Instructor Authored Programs) with HQ setting minimum standards and safe training requirements based on the risk factor at this level. 

Training and Experience Required for Certification at Level 1.

A minimum of x2 Dives, plus theory modules for each subject area, "Diving  Specialist", Certification at introduction Level. Instructors may also add dives up to a maximum of x6 dives for certification, based on the students abilities and skills as demonstrated in assessments and evaluation.  Theory modules MUST br passed at 75%  (IAP Instructors may set their own quiz, as approved by ITDA HQ)


Instructors may also train and certify CPR First Aid and basic rescue skills with surface recovery methods and may also offer Oxygen First Aid at this level.

Specialist Diver Certifications at all levels may be fully credited to further trainng and education in the ITDA System, If a Diver takes the ITDA Advanced Rsort or Advanced Sports Diver Programs, prevous Specailist certification may be credited.

 i.e. If a diver has x2 Specialist Certifications at level 1. They ONLY need to complete the core program dives requirement and the theory modules to certify ITDA Advanced Open Water / Advanced Club Diver. Core Dives are: Buoyancy - Navigation and Deep Dive....

See Advanced Scuba OW Diver Program link here

How can I book a course?

You can simply email us here at HQ and we can advise you of our nearest training partner facility or ITDA Specailist Instructor... Or you can inquire at your ITDA Training Facility / Club or ITDA Resort Centre.

Email: a href=""



Certification Programs